Login | Register


All times are UTC + 1 hour


It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 13:23 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2016 9:41 am 

Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 4:20 am
Posts: 42
My dear MrMorgana,i like heroes queen tarna,captain miyagi and larry very much,but they can only be hired one unit respectively,one is not enough,for example,i wanna hire three captain miyagi or two queen tarna,would u plz lift the number restrictions of the three heroes in the coming 2.59 version?
wish you the best


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2016 10:11 am 
- Mod -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 15:44 pm
Posts: 14025
Location: Seldwyla
with trader, his lvl3 special ability is to create clones of himself (basically call his brothers), so you can kind of have three traders at a time.

If you want to have the same hero multiple times, you can go to the techtree and remove the function that puts the hero's visibility in taverns to 0 when produced. Basically one of the results that happen when you produce a hero is not just that the hero appears but that it's also removed from tavern by making the button to press in order to produce him invisible (and untouchable).

However, we will not do this as a default in 2.5.9. There's a reason why you can have only one Miyagi at a time. ;)

_________________
Image
Image
2nd Place Johnnyzocker's Tournament 2008.
2nd Place Saturday Battle Tournament 2010.
3rd Place X-Mas Tournament 2010.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2016 11:41 am 

Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 4:20 am
Posts: 42
My dear Scrat,i tried to edit the techtree ,but didn't work,would u plz specifically tutor me how to remove the function that puts the hero's visibility in taverns to 0 when produced? plz,plz,plz


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2016 11:52 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 13:42 pm
Posts: 771
Location: Koprulu Sector
multiple instances of the same hero (for one player) are prohibited. for example: if you try to cheat spawn any particular hero, you still can't get more than one. there is a manager for that, called NPCMgr, that controls this stuff. Even if we would remove that check, the bigger problem is that heroes activate special techtree filters, which makes special units/buildings/etc visible, or give the t5 global bonus effects. if you have 2 or more instances of the same hero, if 1 dies, those filters get deactivated, although you still have at least one more of that hero.
long story short, not doing it anytime soon, thats too much trouble to handle
also, why only those 3, if we would remove the restriction, then all heroes should benefit from it


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron