Login | Register


All times are UTC + 1 hour


It is currently Mon Nov 20, 2017 10:30 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 49 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 5:08 am 

Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2014 5:05 am
Posts: 5
Hello I was wondering if you can make a US version for the game as I installed under UK as US wasn't there and I keep getting all these letters stating !Dummy


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 8:29 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1979
you can actually open the text files in the mirage folder and change the "UK" at the beginning of the file to "US".

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 14:43 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4898
Location: Germany
Hi Dinodna123, thanks for the feedback, this should be fixed. Henry is it still a problem in your latest version?

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 15:43 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 13:42 pm
Posts: 771
Location: Koprulu Sector
Triceratops wrote:
Henry is it still a problem in your latest version?

what do you mean by that?
anyways, missing translation is something that only can be solved, if there are people helping me...


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 18:50 pm 
- Mod -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 15:44 pm
Posts: 14025
Location: Seldwyla
I think it's safe to use the same text files for UK and US versions.

What other languages do you need help translating with?

_________________
Image
Image
2nd Place Johnnyzocker's Tournament 2008.
2nd Place Saturday Battle Tournament 2010.
3rd Place X-Mas Tournament 2010.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 21:43 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 13:42 pm
Posts: 771
Location: Koprulu Sector
What other languages do you need help translating with?[/quote]
German for example =D

also italian, russian, french, polish (although Tomeis used to help with that in the past)


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 21:50 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4898
Location: Germany
Yes, it is missing the US files

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 23:48 pm 

Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2014 5:05 am
Posts: 5
Here are pictures of what I'm on about.
http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e94/d ... b0a4d9.png

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e94/d ... 2c10a1.png

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e94/d ... cf71bd.png

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e94/d ... 99d272.png


AnthonyCole wrote:
you can actually open the text files in the mirage folder and change the "UK" at the beginning of the file to "US".


Which text files are those? This one? _ltflist edited that file replaced uk to us now it wont show any text at all so replaced back with uk.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2014 1:02 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 13:42 pm
Posts: 771
Location: Koprulu Sector
hi dinodna123!
download please this file: Texts_us.zip

there are 2 files within the archive - mirage.ltf and _ltflist.txt
replace the uk ones with these in ...\Sunflowers\ParaWorld\Data\MIRAGE\Texts
(... indicates the folder you choosed at installation, like C:\Program Files)
if done appropriately, you should get then the missing texts


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2014 1:20 am 

Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2014 5:05 am
Posts: 5
MrMorgana wrote:
hi dinodna123!
download please this file: Texts_us.zip

there are 2 files within the archive - mirage.ltf and _ltflist.txt
replace the uk ones with these in ...\Sunflowers\ParaWorld\Data\MIRAGE\Texts
(... indicates the folder you choosed at installation, like C:\Program Files)
if done appropriately, you should get then the missing texts


I got it now, the files you gave me didn't work until I added us in the mirage.ltf file as uk was still there and now I see all the text, but what happened to the ++/+/-/-- signs? They gave me a good indication of what unit is best.

I went to check out another topic and I see this http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e94/d ... d1f10e.jpg
but mine doesn't show that? I wanna know how I can see which unit is best against what, but I cant figure out how to do that as I clicked on the unit and nothing was displayed like in the picture.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2014 9:41 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 13:42 pm
Posts: 771
Location: Koprulu Sector
dinodna123 wrote:
I got it now, the files you gave me didn't work until I added us in the mirage.ltf file as uk was still there

sorry, my bad ^^

dinodna123 wrote:
but what happened to the ++/+/-/-- signs? They gave me a good indication of what unit is best.

I went to check out another topic and I see this http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e94/d ... d1f10e.jpg
but mine doesn't show that? I wanna know how I can see which unit is best against what, but I cant figure out how to do that as I clicked on the unit and nothing was displayed like in the picture.

i guess you checked this post from me (viewtopic.php?p=95001#p95001)
so, to let it be displayed:
MrMorgana wrote:
to let new stuff be displayed, you have to hover the cursor over the small icons in info window (bottom left), for example over the little sword, then the tooltip window on the right side will show these new things

Image

but the ++/+/-/-- signs will also come back in next version :)


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2014 15:36 pm 

Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2014 5:05 am
Posts: 5
MrMorgana wrote:
dinodna123 wrote:
I got it now, the files you gave me didn't work until I added us in the mirage.ltf file as uk was still there

sorry, my bad ^^

dinodna123 wrote:
but what happened to the ++/+/-/-- signs? They gave me a good indication of what unit is best.

I went to check out another topic and I see this http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e94/d ... d1f10e.jpg
but mine doesn't show that? I wanna know how I can see which unit is best against what, but I cant figure out how to do that as I clicked on the unit and nothing was displayed like in the picture.

i guess you checked this post from me (viewtopic.php?p=95001#p95001)
so, to let it be displayed:
MrMorgana wrote:
to let new stuff be displayed, you have to hover the cursor over the small icons in info window (bottom left), for example over the little sword, then the tooltip window on the right side will show these new things

Image

but the ++/+/-/-- signs will also come back in next version :)



Alright thanks for the help and cant wait till the next version. :P

Also when I hover over any of the heroes in the Tavern the units don't show up when they reach the certain level. Will that come back as well?

Example: I wanna be able to see the heroes unlock-able unit in the description when I hover over them in the Tavern.
Image


P.S Thanks to everyone else for trying to help.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2014 16:37 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 13:42 pm
Posts: 771
Location: Koprulu Sector
dinodna123 wrote:
Also when I hover over any of the heroes in the Tavern the units don't show up when they reach the certain level. Will that come back as well?

Example: I wanna be able to see the heroes unlock-able unit in the description when I hover over them in the Tavern.
Image

"the units don't show up when they reach the certain level" - thats a bit unclear.
anyways, the only change (regarding that) is that heroes don't unlock anything on level 4 in current version, so that hero specials (like berserker, fallingstones, taslow tower, etc.) are free ~ come with epoch upgrades. the heroes have now +2 specials skills instead, just like the one on level 3. for example Governor has 'deafening roar' (lvl4) and 'motivate' (lvl5) as showed on the picture below:
Attachment:
new_hs.png
new_hs.png [ 116.97 KiB | Viewed 5712 times ]

if you meant that, then yes, in next version 'free hero specials' will be just a gameplay option

the other thing (what i assume you could mention), is that if you can't produce a hero, because the population limit is reached, then the whole, long description in tooltip is replaced by a short one, like:
Attachment:
short_tt.png
short_tt.png [ 101.45 KiB | Viewed 5712 times ]


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2014 16:42 pm 

Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2014 5:05 am
Posts: 5
MrMorgana wrote:
dinodna123 wrote:
Also when I hover over any of the heroes in the Tavern the units don't show up when they reach the certain level. Will that come back as well?

Example: I wanna be able to see the heroes unlock-able unit in the description when I hover over them in the Tavern.
Image

"the units don't show up when they reach the certain level" - thats a bit unclear.
anyways, the only change (regarding that) is that heroes don't unlock anything on level 4 in current version, so that hero specials (like berserker, fallingstones, taslow tower, etc.) are free ~ come with epoch upgrades. the heroes have now +2 specials skills instead, just like the one on level 3. for example Governor has 'deafening roar' (lvl4) and 'motivate' (lvl5) as showed on the picture below:
Attachment:
new_hs.png

if you meant that, then yes, in next version 'free hero specials' will be just a gameplay option

the other thing (what i assume you could mention), is that if you can't produce a hero, because the population limit is reached, then the whole, long description in tooltip is replaced by a short one, like:
Attachment:
short_tt.png



Ahh ok thanks for clearing that up I will have to play a game. (I like that way better than having to get a Hero to level 4 lol)


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2014 17:32 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 17:19 pm
Posts: 14
Location: Rome
Hi all, and excuse me for reviving this post. I was reading this because I really enjoyed playing this mod and 'cause I've got the same problem of "dinodna123", but I can't solve it. I also read that you need someone's help to translate this version in other lenguages. I can help you with the Italian version, if you want. Thanks!

_________________
"Fly on, Little Wing."
"One good thing about music: when it hits you, you feel no pain."
~Proud "2015's Fender JH Signature Stratocaster" user


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2014 17:46 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 13:42 pm
Posts: 771
Location: Koprulu Sector
SaraTiAmo wrote:
Hi all, and excuse me for reviving this post. I was reading this because I really enjoyed playing this mod and 'cause I've got the same problem of "dinodna123", but I can't solve it. I also read that you need someone's help to translate this version in other lenguages. I can help you with the Italian version, if you want. Thanks!

so you have "!DUMMY!" labels as well, right?
which language does you pw have? uk english or italian?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2014 18:07 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 17:19 pm
Posts: 14
Location: Rome
I bought this game here in Italy and never changed lenguage, so I think Italian, but when I play Mirage some things are in English and other things are !DUMMY!


EDIT: Thanks, I solved it now. I've also translated something in Italian, I only have to do help files now.

Image

Image


Also another thing, I remember that in the previous version there was a giant stone statue for Norsemen, when I was translating I found that unit and also the Giganto Guardian. Are they still playable or have been removed? 'Cause if they are still playble, my game is totally bugged.

_________________
"Fly on, Little Wing."
"One good thing about music: when it hits you, you feel no pain."
~Proud "2015's Fender JH Signature Stratocaster" user


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2014 19:34 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 13:42 pm
Posts: 771
Location: Koprulu Sector
SaraTiAmo wrote:
Also another thing, I remember that in the previous version there was a giant stone statue for Norsemen, when I was translating I found that unit and also the Giganto Guardian. Are they still playable or have been removed? 'Cause if they are still playble, my game is totally bugged.

ahh, the stone statue is in the current version removed, but will be available in the next one. the giganto guardian is removed, but will be replaced with something else.
the descriptions are quite messed up, because of the constant big changes, and i rather release a new version, than tie up all loose ends
so do not worry, your game isn't bugged, and soon even the descriptions will be sorted out properly :)


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2014 20:35 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2014 17:19 pm
Posts: 14
Location: Rome
Oh, I see :D. Thank you, I'll be the first to download the new version! There are pretty good features in this mod, I really like this

_________________
"Fly on, Little Wing."
"One good thing about music: when it hits you, you feel no pain."
~Proud "2015's Fender JH Signature Stratocaster" user


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2014 19:41 pm 
- SEAS -
- SEAS -
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 17:35 pm
Posts: 151
Location: Saxony
I know this doesn't suit into this thread but I'd be ready to translate the whole mod into german if i only knew how to do so ... Would anybody be so kind to explain it to me?

Sorry for my eventually bad english i'm a german but i think there are no marks for guessing ;)


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2014 22:52 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4898
Location: Germany
Hi PhelX, welcome ;) That would be of great help. MrMorgana will probably respond soon, Mirage is his mod

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2014 16:29 pm 
- SEAS -
- SEAS -
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 17:35 pm
Posts: 151
Location: Saxony
Thank you Triceratops
I'll wait for MrMorganas


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2014 17:40 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 13:42 pm
Posts: 771
Location: Koprulu Sector
Quote:
I know this doesn't suit into this thread but I'd be ready to translate the whole mod into german if i only knew how to do so ... Would anybody be so kind to explain it to me?

Sorry for my eventually bad english i'm a german but i think there are no marks for guessing ;)

kein Problem PhelX, und danke deine Hilfsbereitschaft. Mirage braucht schon einer weile komplette Deutsche-Übersetzung
ich mache gerade eine Liste, über alle neue und geänderte Beschreibungen (im Vergleich zu boosterpack), und wenn ich damit fertig bin, werde ich es dir Bescheid geben ;)


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2014 18:36 pm 
- SEAS -
- SEAS -
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 17:35 pm
Posts: 151
Location: Saxony
Super danke !
Jetzt müsst ich nur noch wissen wie das läuft sind das nur einfache .txt-dateien oder andere die mittels Editoren "editiert" werden können?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2014 19:51 pm 
- SEAS -
- SEAS -
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 17:35 pm
Posts: 151
Location: Saxony
Noch etwas
Wie zur Hölle legt man sich solche großen Avatare zu?
Sorry bin noch sehr neu hier :?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 49 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron