Para-Welt - Forum
http://forum.para-welt.com/

MIRAGE Discussion
http://forum.para-welt.com/viewtopic.php?f=97&t=1597
Page 18 of 18

Author:  Scrat [ Thu Mar 09, 2017 9:39 am ]
Post subject:  Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Glad you love the game so much :)



kirkbaldwin1 wrote:
would u plz remove hero amount limits,you can hire only one genre hero,which be rehired only she is dead, for instance--- imagine i can hire up to five queen tarna instead of only one in war,that's what i like,what a glorious,marvellous game,fantastic.


Now i see what you mean :) i thought you meant how to disable the feature that once a player has build a certain hero, the other players cannot build him.
Well, enabling multiple heroes per player is indeed difficult.. the thing here is, every hero enables stuff like global bonuses, lvl4 units etc... and if there's more than one of them, this messes with the game mechanic. those bonuses cannot overlap, else they cancel out. e.g. if you have Tarna on lvl4 three times, you cannot build carnivore guardians, since her level gives the unit availability three times, hence removing it.

It's not even possible to cheat tarna or any hero into the game multiple times precisely because of these overlap issues.

Since there can only ever be one unit on lvl5, the global bonus wouldn't be a problem, but the special units would not work properly

Quote:
tweak the game a bit,like ----scorpion would move its limbs instead of sliding while moving, seas tribe's medic would flash blue light while healing units


We don't have animations for walking Scorpion, it was barely possible to make it a moveable unit at all :( the medic thing might be done though. But the blue magic thing is what the druids, shamans and monks use, since they use magic. the medic actually cures its allies with science, even though waving at them from 30 meters won't do the trick in real life .. :)

Quote:
what exactly is container of heroes for?the game s a little bit laggy,my lord,would u plz enable verticle syn. in game option


the container of heroes is just a little tribute we added into the game to honour the creators past and present. it doesn't have any other function in the game.

I don't know if Verticle Synch can be created... Henry?

Author:  kirkbaldwin1 [ Thu Mar 09, 2017 15:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: MIRAGE Discussion

my dear Scrat ,thank you for ur patient elaborate explanation,the game is great.

Author:  Scrat [ Thu Mar 09, 2017 17:34 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: MIRAGE Discussion

you're very welcome Kirk :)

Author:  kirkbaldwin1 [ Sat Mar 11, 2017 3:57 am ]
Post subject:  Re: MIRAGE Discussion

my dear MrMorgana and Scrat ,game set to points 100000,ai 7,map name -fallen tribes,that map each isle surrounded by sea,its impossible attacking by foot,i already have many troops at the beginning,after a very long time, ai still wouldn't transport troops across the sea to attack me though ai has one transport turtle ,the game becomes deadlock,would u plz improve ai to let transport turtle ferry troops to attack me.thank u,best wishes.

Author:  Scrat [ Sat Mar 11, 2017 12:11 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: MIRAGE Discussion

the ai never worked perfectly... what could be the reason for this could be, if you put the ai to 100 000 points and it has 52 of 52 available unit slots filled with units, maybe it cannot manage to free up enough slots for the sufficient amount of turtles, and maybe it won't attack with only one. the other option might be that ai behaviour is pre-scripted to follow a certain "path of gameplay", so e.g. if the ai is scripted to only advance to epoch 3 when they have 20 workers on level 1, but if the preset has 15 warriors on level 1, the requirement cannot be fulfilled and they do not proceed to epoch 3. maybe the code for dropping on the enemy with ships or turtles has a similar prerequisite that is not fulfillable. does this happen with 10 000 points too?

Author:  kirkbaldwin1 [ Sat Mar 11, 2017 12:44 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: MIRAGE Discussion

my dear scrat,thx

Author:  Gatling rider [ Tue Mar 21, 2017 22:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Hi guys !
Sorry if i'm slow for the french traduction. It's because i have lot of works with university. But i don't forget the traduction of Mirage. I have already translated all new units and upgrades in french, i need to translate mirage options and other details now.

But i see sometimes when i play in multitribe that units will be unavailable with one tribe. For this exemple, i take Dragon Clan, but not with random choice. My headquarter was in 1 but i have changed my HQ during this game (destroying ennemies and take the HQ and killed buildings in my ancient HQ with dg hq but i have Dustriders hq). But with the new Dragon Clan HQ, i can't get epoch 4 and 5 (i need to reach theses with Dustriders HQ) and i can't produce some units like Salta-launcher and Ninja (others players can produce theses units) but i can produce all Dustriders units.
Image
Image
Image

Author:  MrMorgana [ Tue Mar 21, 2017 23:13 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: MIRAGE Discussion

please, make a savegame, and send it to me, or make a new post and attach the file

Author:  Gatling rider [ Wed Mar 22, 2017 11:33 am ]
Post subject:  Re: MIRAGE Discussion

The savegame, at the begining. I can send the full relay but with google drivge because the file is too heavy.

The full replay on Google Drive.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-qpEx ... p6YWs/view

Attachments:
autosave.ula [828.46 KiB]
Downloaded 3 times

Author:  MrMorgana [ Wed Mar 22, 2017 17:06 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Gattling rider, are you using MIRAGE 2.6.2? Because i can't load the save game you posted

Author:  Gatling rider [ Wed Mar 22, 2017 17:44 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: MIRAGE Discussion

MrMorgana wrote:
Gattling rider, are you using MIRAGE 2.6.2? Because i can't load the save game you posted

Yes, i use the last version of Mirage.

Author:  MrMorgana [ Thu Mar 23, 2017 9:19 am ]
Post subject:  Re: MIRAGE Discussion

very odd. i can load it with 2.6.1 (almost perfectly, only your cavalry units are not responding to commands) but with 2.6.2 it crashes during loading

Author:  Gatling rider [ Thu Mar 23, 2017 10:19 am ]
Post subject:  Re: MIRAGE Discussion

MrMorgana wrote:
very odd. i can load it with 2.6.1 (almost perfectly, only your cavalry units are not responding to commands) but with 2.6.2 it crashes during loading

Yes, it's curious, and i don't lie it's 2.6.2, the only things i changed, it's Miyagi GFX and AI Dragon Clan units product (DG products more baryonyx than flametrower trike).

Author:  Scrat [ Thu Mar 23, 2017 10:45 am ]
Post subject:  Re: MIRAGE Discussion

have you tried reinstalling it? we had to do some quick fixes, maybe you downloaded at a wrong time. download and run the installer again and try anew

Author:  Gatling rider [ Thu Mar 23, 2017 14:04 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: MIRAGE Discussion

Scrat wrote:
have you tried reinstalling it? we had to do some quick fixes, maybe you downloaded at a wrong time. download and run the installer again and try anew

Okay, i will try it.

Page 18 of 18 All times are UTC + 1 hour
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/