Login | Register


All times are UTC + 1 hour


It is currently Mon Jun 26, 2017 13:08 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Problem!
PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 1:30 am 

Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 4:44 am
Posts: 20
When playing in Skirmish, Campain, or Multiplayer i cant scan across the map.
I move the mouse to the edge of the screen and the camera does not scan across the field. Did i do somthing to the settings??

Please help out.

Im using paraworld 1.0 US edition


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem!
PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 3:18 am 
- Dragon Clan -
- Dragon Clan -
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 2:48 am
Posts: 203
Location: Puerto Rico
Freaky. :S

What are the steps you made to put the boosterpack files?

_________________
Image
Beware, the Dragon Clan has machines! But not this one. :(


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem!
PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 3:19 am 

Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 4:44 am
Posts: 20
I didnt put the booster pack.

Im just playing on my 1.0 versoin


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem!
PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 3:21 am 
- Dragon Clan -
- Dragon Clan -
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 2:48 am
Posts: 203
Location: Puerto Rico
crazyflutegirl wrote:
I didnt put the booster pack.

Im just playing on my 1.0 versoin


Whoops.

Anyway, this is unexpecting...

_________________
Image
Beware, the Dragon Clan has machines! But not this one. :(


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem!
PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 3:21 am 

Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 4:44 am
Posts: 20
yea :(


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem!
PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 10:15 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4895
Location: Germany
How does the mouse cursor look like? I think you have hit a key that does not let you scroll

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem!
PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 17:45 pm 

Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 4:44 am
Posts: 20
i think i have figured it out.

I had made the screen `window` veiw, so i had t set it back to full screeen


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem!
PostPosted: Wed Jan 21, 2009 21:30 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4895
Location: Germany
ah good :!:

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem!
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 0:27 am 

Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 10:33 am
Posts: 17
Hello guys

After a while, I installed the game again.

But I'm also having the same problem.

I did the same installation sequence,
But the "Start Game" button turns gray and does not release the game.
This on all maps.

Installed on two PCs, and both with Win7, and everything is up to date.

One help please


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem!
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 0:41 am 
- Mod -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 15:44 pm
Posts: 13981
Location: Seldwyla
Did you install the boosterpack 2 and the win7 fix?

_________________
Image
Image
2nd Place Johnnyzocker's Tournament 2008.
2nd Place Saturday Battle Tournament 2010.
3rd Place X-Mas Tournament 2010.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem!
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 1:10 am 

Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 10:33 am
Posts: 17
Hello

Yes! And after trying with the two I installed the Mirage, and the error continued,


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem!
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 10:05 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 13:42 pm
Posts: 757
Location: Koprulu Sector
so ingame you are unable to start skirmish, etc, right?
you may have to add all pw exe files to firewall exceptions (they are trying to connect to each other locally too, and this problem mostly occurs, when the client and main exe can't start a local server instance)


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem!
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 22:53 pm 

Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 10:33 am
Posts: 17
Hello!

I also did the firewall release, and still did not release.

The strange thing is that when you open the window, the button appears orange and after it is gray and does not let the game start.

I do not know what to do to format my notebook and I did the installation step by step and the worst that in my PC also with w7 presents the same problem.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem!
PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 11:23 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 13:42 pm
Posts: 757
Location: Koprulu Sector
install teamviewer and come to tavern


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem!
PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 13:47 pm 
- Mod -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 15:44 pm
Posts: 13981
Location: Seldwyla
we are in tavern most evenings (from 7pm Central European Time), come by and we can help you

and once we are done, we should write in forum about this very issue. i think you're the third that has this problem.

_________________
Image
Image
2nd Place Johnnyzocker's Tournament 2008.
2nd Place Saturday Battle Tournament 2010.
3rd Place X-Mas Tournament 2010.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem!
PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 22:08 pm 

Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 10:33 am
Posts: 17
hello

What version of team Viewer?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problem!
PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 22:39 pm 

Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 10:33 am
Posts: 17
Hello, I'm in the tavern.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: