Login | Register


All times are UTC + 1 hour


It is currently Wed Jun 28, 2017 21:59 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Skipping Missions
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2009 16:24 pm 
- Admin -

Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 19:37 pm
Posts: 298
Location: London, England
Hi
What happened was that there was a point were i got my self to level 9 & lost. Then when i tried again i found that if i click on campagin i am back on level 1. I was told that if a find a file(My Name Is Arvinder In The Game) called profile_arvinder that i could modify it so i can skip the levels to level 9 again but i can't seam to find it. I was told that it is in My Documents/SpieleEntwicklungsKombinat/Paraworld but the file is not there. Then i am told to go to C:Documents & Settings/Arvinder/Application Data... & so on but i can't find a folder called Application Data.

I can't get help from anyone i know because they all have vista but i have xp so they don't know.
Can someone Please Help Me Because I Have Got Up To Level 7 & think that there is no point doing all again.
Please someone help me.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skipping Missions
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2009 16:26 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1964
Is it possible you changed the Profile? Check it in Options Menu!!!

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skipping Missions
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2009 16:31 pm 
- Admin -

Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 19:37 pm
Posts: 298
Location: London, England
AnthonyCole wrote:
Is it possible you changed the Profile? Check it in Options Menu!!!


well i have 2 profiles but i can't find any folder or file with the word profile in it


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skipping Missions
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2009 17:30 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4895
Location: Germany
No, he meant while you are in the game (Main Menu -> Settings)


You could also check if your Windows Vista hides essential system files...


Edit: At least on XP you will find the option in Windows Explorer


It can be changed in Windows Explorer -> Extras

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skipping Missions
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2009 17:37 pm 
- Admin -

Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 19:37 pm
Posts: 298
Location: London, England
Triceratops wrote:
No, he meant while you are in the game (Main Menu -> Settings)


You could also check if your Windows Vista hides essential system files...


Edit: At least on XP you will find the option in Windows Explorer


It can be changed in Windows Explorer -> Extras


no i haven't changed profiles & i don't understand what you ment with:
At least on XP you will find the option in Windows Explorer
It can be changed in Windows Explorer -> Extras


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skipping Missions
PostPosted: Fri Aug 21, 2009 19:01 pm 
- Mod -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 15:44 pm
Posts: 13982
Location: Seldwyla
Enter the path C:\Users\Arvinder\AppData\SpieleEntwicklungsKombinat\Paraworld and open the file profile_arvinder.cgf with the editor.

There are blocks of entries for every mission. Search for the entry of mission 8 and replace the 0 at 'enabled' to a 1, then mission 7 is counted on completed. Do the same with the mission 8 and 9 entry to play mission 10. At the lowest line you can enter the score that you 'have achieved while succeeding in the mission'. ;)

_________________
Image
Image
2nd Place Johnnyzocker's Tournament 2008.
2nd Place Saturday Battle Tournament 2010.
3rd Place X-Mas Tournament 2010.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skipping Missions
PostPosted: Sat Aug 22, 2009 10:39 am 
- Admin -

Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 19:37 pm
Posts: 298
Location: London, England
Scrat wrote:
Enter the path C:\Users\Arvinder\AppData\SpieleEntwicklungsKombinat\Paraworld and open the file profile_arvinder.cgf with the editor.

There are blocks of entries for every mission. Search for the entry of mission 8 and replace the 0 at 'enabled' to a 1, then mission 7 is counted on completed. Do the same with the mission 8 and 9 entry to play mission 10. At the lowest line you can enter the score that you 'have achieved while succeeding in the mission'. ;)


i did point out that i couldn't find this path & i am afraid that this path does not exisit on my computer


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skipping Missions
PostPosted: Sat Aug 22, 2009 11:01 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1964
You have to switch on "Show hidden files" ;)

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skipping Missions
PostPosted: Sat Aug 22, 2009 13:51 pm 
- Mod -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 15:44 pm
Posts: 13982
Location: Seldwyla
Yes, sorry. Forgot to mention that. :oops: This folder is hidden.

But you can copy my path into the explorer and press enter, this way you can find it too and you don't need to do it manually. ;)

_________________
Image
Image
2nd Place Johnnyzocker's Tournament 2008.
2nd Place Saturday Battle Tournament 2010.
3rd Place X-Mas Tournament 2010.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skipping Missions
PostPosted: Sat Aug 22, 2009 14:06 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1964
In Vista you get an error. Try to paste the full path in the textbar, then it should work ;)

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skipping Missions
PostPosted: Sat Aug 22, 2009 16:28 pm 
- Admin -

Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 19:37 pm
Posts: 298
Location: London, England
AnthonyCole wrote:
In Vista you get an error. Try to paste the full path in the textbar, then it should work ;)


if are talking about the C: Drive then i have all ready clicked "Show Hidden Files"
also when i copy in: C:\Users\Arvinder\AppData\SpieleEntwicklungsKombinat\Paraworld
then it says that the path can't be found


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skipping Missions
PostPosted: Sat Aug 22, 2009 17:47 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1964
It's Application Data not AppData ...

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skipping Missions
PostPosted: Sat Aug 22, 2009 22:33 pm 
- Admin -

Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 19:37 pm
Posts: 298
Location: London, England
AnthonyCole wrote:
It's Application Data not AppData ...


i can't find Application Data


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skipping Missions
PostPosted: Sun Aug 23, 2009 4:38 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4895
Location: Germany
Could someone (who has finished the campaign) upload his profile_xy file?

When Arvinder found this folder he can restore his campaign status with it

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skipping Missions
PostPosted: Sun Aug 23, 2009 10:13 am 
- Admin -

Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 19:37 pm
Posts: 298
Location: London, England
Triceratops wrote:
Could someone (who has finished the campaign) upload his profile_xy file?

When Arvinder found this folder he can restore his campaign status with it


Thank You Triceratops
That is very kind to say that :) :)


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skipping Missions
PostPosted: Sun Aug 23, 2009 11:16 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1964
Hmm in German its "Anwendungsdaten" and i think in English its Application Data, but this folder is hidden...

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skipping Missions
PostPosted: Sun Aug 23, 2009 14:01 pm 
- Mod -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 15:44 pm
Posts: 13982
Location: Seldwyla
AppData is the abbreviation for Application Data. ;)

Try to search for the folder SpieleEntwicklungskombinat (search hidden folders activated) and replace your profile file by the extraction of this one:


Attachments:
profile_arvinder.rar [692 Bytes]
Downloaded 258 times

_________________
Image
Image
2nd Place Johnnyzocker's Tournament 2008.
2nd Place Saturday Battle Tournament 2010.
3rd Place X-Mas Tournament 2010.
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skipping Missions
PostPosted: Sun Aug 23, 2009 14:55 pm 
- Admin -

Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 19:37 pm
Posts: 298
Location: London, England
Scrat wrote:
AppData is the abbreviation for Application Data. ;)

Try to search for the folder SpieleEntwicklungskombinat (search hidden folders activated) and replace your profile file by the extraction of this one:


thanks scrat :D


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skipping Missions
PostPosted: Sun Aug 23, 2009 15:58 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1964
SOLUTION:

Open the "Execute" Window and Type %APPDATA% :D Works for me :)

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skipping Missions
PostPosted: Sun Aug 23, 2009 18:25 pm 
- Admin -

Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 19:37 pm
Posts: 298
Location: London, England
AnthonyCole wrote:
SOLUTION:

Open the "Execute" Window and Type %APPDATA% :D Works for me :)


Execute??????? :?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skipping Missions
PostPosted: Sun Aug 23, 2009 18:42 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1964
You can also type it in the textbar of the Windows Explorer. There you should find a folder called "Spieleentwicklungskombinat". That is the folder you search for ;)

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skipping Missions
PostPosted: Sun Aug 23, 2009 19:00 pm 
- Mod -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 15:44 pm
Posts: 13982
Location: Seldwyla
Arvinder101 wrote:
AnthonyCole wrote:
SOLUTION:

Open the "Execute" Window and Type %APPDATA% :D Works for me :)


Execute??????? :?


He means that, when nothing is open you hold Windows and press R. If you type %APPDATA% and press enter you will be lead to the appropriate folder. ;)

_________________
Image
Image
2nd Place Johnnyzocker's Tournament 2008.
2nd Place Saturday Battle Tournament 2010.
3rd Place X-Mas Tournament 2010.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skipping Missions
PostPosted: Mon Aug 24, 2009 8:18 am 
- Admin -

Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 19:37 pm
Posts: 298
Location: London, England
OMG
I AM SO HAPPY ,SO GLAD
I actually FOUND IT :D :lol: 8) :wink:
right now i am playing level 10 the Prophet
Thanks All Of You
Thank You So Much :mrgreen:
& thank you Scrat for the profile_arvinder file


Last edited by JK1011 on Mon Aug 24, 2009 9:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Skipping Missions
PostPosted: Mon Aug 24, 2009 9:45 am 
- Mod -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 15:44 pm
Posts: 13982
Location: Seldwyla
Happy to hear that. ;) np.

_________________
Image
Image
2nd Place Johnnyzocker's Tournament 2008.
2nd Place Saturday Battle Tournament 2010.
3rd Place X-Mas Tournament 2010.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: