Login | Register


All times are UTC + 1 hour


It is currently Sat Jun 24, 2017 1:05 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Paraworld won't launch.
PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2015 17:25 pm 

Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 17:17 pm
Posts: 4
Hi.
I have had this game for as long as i remember, used to play it on the familys old computer which had Windows XP on it.'
I miss playing this game and i have tried installing it and play it on 2 different computers over the last 3 years. My computer now is an MSI gaming laptop with Windows 8.1 on it.
I can install it fine and everything but when it comes down to launching the game nothing happens, i get a pop-up telling me the program wants to do changes on my computer where i can only press "yes" if i want it to actually work on something. And when i do this my computer starts working for 2 seconds and then stops, when i check my taskbar it says that Paraworld Launcher is still working but i can let my pc be on for hours without anything happening.
I have tried downloading the boosterpack but that doesnt do anything either, tried ALL the compatibilities but that doesnt help.

I have had this game since i was a kid (When it came out) and i would love to play it again. So i hope you could help me with this because god i want to play it again so bad. :|


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2015 20:32 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 13:42 pm
Posts: 756
Location: Koprulu Sector
check this link:
Win 8.1 issue


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2015 20:57 pm 

Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 17:17 pm
Posts: 4
Yes i tried this, the game still won't launch :/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2015 7:47 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 13:42 pm
Posts: 756
Location: Koprulu Sector
Slappy wrote:
Yes i tried this, the game still won't launch :/

so you have win7 fix installed as well, right?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2015 13:34 pm 

Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 17:17 pm
Posts: 4
Yes. Tried everything that has been written on this page but it doesnt work, have had the same problem with both my computers over the last 3 years.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2015 18:01 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1964
I had the problem that I couldn't start certain programs (properly at least). Turned out to be a broken tablet driver causing the programs to silently crash when launching them, because they worked with WinDbg.

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2015 19:32 pm 

Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2015 17:17 pm
Posts: 4
I ain't so good with computers to do this so could you explain?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 31, 2015 23:41 pm 

Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2015 23:29 pm
Posts: 1
I have the same problem and it drives me crazy. When i click the play button nothing happens. I have a new lenovo laptop with windows 10 is it possible that it doesnt have enough power to run this game? My much older computer was good enough to run this so i dont believe it to be the reason. Is there any advice for us? I would love to play the game again.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 01, 2015 2:35 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1964
You need boosterpack 2.0 and the Win7 fix installed (in this order)

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 26, 2015 13:14 pm 

Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 13:08 pm
Posts: 1
i have paraworld and also have windows 10 and it just wont work the menu for paraworld comes up with the usual options but when i click start game it does nothing i have been wanting to play this game for some time as i used to play it when i was a kid.

can someone please help


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2015 21:29 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4895
Location: Germany
Have you tried the Win7fix from Tech Center on this forum? :)

viewtopic.php?f=10&t=1710

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: