Login | Register


All times are UTC + 1 hour


It is currently Sat Jun 24, 2017 13:20 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 228 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Sep 29, 2013 10:29 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4895
Location: Germany
Let's call it Win789fix

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 29, 2013 10:40 am 
- Mod -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 15:44 pm
Posts: 13981
Location: Seldwyla
windows ultrafix

_________________
Image
Image
2nd Place Johnnyzocker's Tournament 2008.
2nd Place Saturday Battle Tournament 2010.
3rd Place X-Mas Tournament 2010.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 29, 2013 12:03 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 13:42 pm
Posts: 756
Location: Koprulu Sector
whatabout calling it, what it is actually...
pw-gg fix ^^

_________________
The Dustriders are nomads, who endlessly roam the parallel world with their tamed dinosaurs, which they use both as riding animals and as powerfull combat units, designed to strike fear into the hearts of their enemies.
Feel the power as you destroy enemy after enemy using the T-Rex Titan, the king of dinosaurs!


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 01, 2014 9:06 am 

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 8:00 am
Posts: 4
So the game with CEP and Mirage worked great for a long time, then today when I decided to come back to the game, it pooped on me. It won't load anything to do with skirmishes past the screen where you choose the map and settings. It also doesn't load the campaign. I tell it to start, then it goes to the loading screen where Anthony Cole has his monologue, and nothing ever loads. Even with the basic vanilla game, I have those problems. I uninstalled and reinstalled everything, and I'm still stuck at that same issue.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 01, 2014 21:48 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1964
Try launching it in Admin Mode?

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 02, 2014 4:42 am 

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 8:00 am
Posts: 4
No, that doesn't work. Also tried it with the firewall off, and still nothing. I don't have any antivirus or antimalware things running in the background either.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 02, 2014 8:31 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1964
How long have you waited so far? Maybe the loading is just as slow? If you somehow manage to solve the problem, please tell us how.

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 02, 2014 17:29 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4895
Location: Germany
Like Anakey already mentioned it should be pwserver.exe unable to work properly. Which is your Windows version? 8? I am pretty sure a security-related windows update is blocking ports on your computer. Paraworld needs open ports in singleplayer too. Maybe Pwserver.exe is listed in your windows security tool. If not put it on the list and allow everything. Do not install the game again, but clean its cache if you have problems like crashes

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 07, 2014 7:59 am 

Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 8:00 am
Posts: 4
I still don't know what was wrong, but it fixed itself after I restarted the computer.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 07, 2014 19:39 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1964
PWServer was still running it seems. This is a common bug that happens when the game crashes (but the server.exe does not).

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 08, 2014 6:04 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4895
Location: Germany
Good news :)

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2015 0:18 am 

Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2015 0:10 am
Posts: 5
Hi guys, I'm new to the forum and I'm English (just thought I'd mention that I can only read in English) I'm having a bit of trouble with the mirage dlc.......

I've downloaded the win7 fix, even though I'm playing on a Windows 8 laptop. I've downloaded then boosterpack, the big maps dlc and the mirage dlc. As soon as I download it and launch it, the dlc works. But as soon as I go off my laptop and come back on and click the mirage dlc it doesn't load up, can anybody help me please.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2015 5:34 am 
- Multi-Tribe -
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2010 18:35 pm
Posts: 167
Location: Hamburg
i downloaded the win7 fix a second time as everything is installt and then it should start sry for my bad english i hope it helped

_________________
Image
Tyranno Destroy's any Resistance !!!
Tyranno Der Thread Necromancer


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2015 10:36 am 

Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2015 0:10 am
Posts: 5
Would I have to uninstall the win7fix then install it again or just download it a second time


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2015 13:49 pm 

Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2015 0:10 am
Posts: 5
Can somebody sent me a link to the win 7 fix please, I can't seem to find it.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2015 15:30 pm 
- Multi-Tribe -
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2010 18:35 pm
Posts: 167
Location: Hamburg
No at first you install PW then the win7 fix then boosterpack,seasmod,mappack and mirage and after all again install the win7 fix viewtopic.php?f=69&t=2003

_________________
Image
Tyranno Destroy's any Resistance !!!
Tyranno Der Thread Necromancer


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2015 15:54 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1964
PW -> Boosterpack 2.0 -> Win7 fix -> Mirage/CEP/Maps

In order to start Mirage you need to use the correct shortcut. Launching just Paraworld will NOT launch mods. (They are mods, after all...)

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2015 18:45 pm 
- Multi-Tribe -
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2010 18:35 pm
Posts: 167
Location: Hamburg
i have to install the fix two times on win8

_________________
Image
Tyranno Destroy's any Resistance !!!
Tyranno Der Thread Necromancer


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Nov 14, 2015 23:35 pm 

Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2015 23:20 pm
Posts: 3
Hello! I am new here and i need some help for this game.

Sorry for my English (I am French).

So i have installed the game paraworld (cd version) and next i have download the bosterpack and the Windows 7 fix. The game work but the first things is the menu is in English (i have the french version) but it's not a big problem because i understand English. When i start the tutorial all the voices are remplaced by a bip and the text is dummy, dummy and dummy.

I have remplaced the folder seqsounds (C:\Program Files (x86)\Sunflowers\ParaWorld\Data\Base\Audio\SeqSounds) by the original one i have in the game before installing the bosterpack and the fix and i with that i have the french voice but the text is still dummy. I tried a lot of things by remplacing the folder text (C:\Program Files (x86)\Sunflowers\ParaWorld\Data\Base\Texts) by one i have download from the Boosterpack_FR_Language_PackV1.3 but nothing alway dummy.

I don't know what to do and it's so sad because i have the game running, the french voice and the french description for units and building and the last things i need is to have the text when the characters speaks together.

Oh yes the last thing i have to tell is the objectif are all in german! I don't know why lol.

Thanks for the held and very sorry for my English :)


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2015 8:27 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1964
You need to select the correct language when installing the Boosterpack 2.0. Try reinstalling the whole game, and this time not just click every page of the boosterpack 2.0 installer away. There is a page where you can set your language, default is "English (UK)" I think.

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2015 10:51 am 

Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2015 23:20 pm
Posts: 3
I know it's the second page and i select the french language but not working!

In the: C:\Program Files (x86)\Sunflowers\ParaWorld\Data\Base\Texts
i have for each things two files with the same name. Exemple i have a file named dialoguescenes (LMF) and dialoguescenes_fr (LTF) and it's the same for all the files in the folder Texts.

I tried to delete all the LMF files but when i do that the text in the game mean nothing (exemple: lodfzgf colac locale). I don't understand why the bosterpack put my game in English even i have choose the french language.

Thanks for your help :)


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 17, 2015 8:39 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1964
Install the Win7 fix maybe? Sounds strange but might help. Also, try clearing the cache.

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 18, 2015 16:12 pm 

Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2015 23:20 pm
Posts: 3
Ah i found the problem! The file cif or cig i don't remember the exact name but when i open it with Notepad i see that in the line language, us whas write so i changer us by fr and it work very well.

Thanks :)


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 19, 2015 21:33 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1964
Ah, nice. Had the same problem when I opened the editor before starting the game for the first time. Had completetly forgotten about it.

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 01, 2016 14:29 pm 

Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2015 0:10 am
Posts: 5
Hi guys, me again.

I stopped playing paraworld for a little bit and in now getting back into it, in wanting to completely uninstall it to start a fresh, because no matter what order I download the packs in I can't get the game to start, there's some file missing and I don't know what it is. Can anybody describe the best way to uninstall and then reinstall the game and nescessary mods and fix's to get th game working on a windows 8 laptop please. I don't want to do without this amazing game in my life.
Thanks see you on the battlefield.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 228 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: