Login | Register


All times are UTC + 1 hour


It is currently Wed Sep 20, 2017 15:39 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2015 13:35 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 16, 2015 13:16 pm
Posts: 2
Location: Ireland
Hello. I don't know if this website is dead or not. But I just want to ask if it's possible to give a unit the ability to heal itself and other units in the vicinity. Like the Arch Druid can do.
I would also like to know if this is possible with the other hero effects. For example, when Ada Loven reaches level 2, enemy units in the vicinity attack slower.
I want to turn Jarvis Babbit's Exo Enforcer into some sort of Godzilla.
Is it possible to give it these effects or does it need to be a hero? And can it have more than one effect at a time?
I have used techtree to edit its health and damage but that's not enough.

Thanks.

_________________
You'll Never Beat The Irish


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 13, 2015 15:30 pm 
- Dragon Clan -
- Dragon Clan -
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 14:53 pm
Posts: 108
It is possible, but I do not know as

_________________
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
still alive
still without devtools


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 13, 2015 16:54 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 13:42 pm
Posts: 760
Location: Koprulu Sector
Father Ted wrote:
Hello. I don't know if this website is dead or not. But I just want to ask if it's possible to give a unit the ability to heal itself and other units in the vicinity. Like the Arch Druid can do.
I would also like to know if this is possible with the other hero effects. For example, when Ada Loven reaches level 2, enemy units in the vicinity attack slower.
I want to turn Jarvis Babbit's Exo Enforcer into some sort of Godzilla.
Is it possible to give it these effects or does it need to be a hero? And can it have more than one effect at a time?
I have used techtree to edit its health and damage but that's not enough.

Thanks.

with complex coding yes, its all possible


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 13, 2015 18:15 pm 
- Mod -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 15:44 pm
Posts: 14001
Location: Seldwyla
it's great how we took two months to let him know the website isn't dead :D

_________________
Image
Image
2nd Place Johnnyzocker's Tournament 2008.
2nd Place Saturday Battle Tournament 2010.
3rd Place X-Mas Tournament 2010.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 20, 2015 13:47 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 16, 2015 13:16 pm
Posts: 2
Location: Ireland
Scrat wrote:
it's great how we took two months to let him know the website isn't dead :D


And a further two months for me to bother to read the replies.

I've been look through the Tech Tree file and I can't tell if the abilities information is stored there.

_________________
You'll Never Beat The Irish


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 21, 2015 10:37 am 
- Mod -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 15:44 pm
Posts: 14001
Location: Seldwyla
At least partly it is, yes. For the arch druid e.g. there's this line:


special_abilities = '0' {
ranged_heal {
enabled = 'true'
radius = '0'
amount = '0'
mod = '0'
}
self_heal {
enabled = 'true'
amount = '2.0'
}
}


This is his entry for level 1. Take this entry and put it at the special abilities line of the unit you want to change. Then change the values for ranged heal and self heal to suit your unit. Then let us know how it worked. :)

_________________
Image
Image
2nd Place Johnnyzocker's Tournament 2008.
2nd Place Saturday Battle Tournament 2010.
3rd Place X-Mas Tournament 2010.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron