Login | Register


All times are UTC + 1 hour


It is currently Fri Apr 28, 2017 1:47 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Bugs
PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 17:56 pm 
- Multi-Tribe -

Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 3:09 am
Posts: 36
i just got two new maps to work but on the first the pterosaurs dont fly and on the second the recources got cut off and so did the starting points and nests. On both you can't choose your faction


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bugs
PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 19:53 pm 
- Mod -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 15:44 pm
Posts: 13975
Location: Seldwyla
1st
Don't use 'normal' pteranodons. Scroll to the very bottom of All->Animals to see the object pteranodon_deco. Place this one to get a flying pteranodon.

2nd
troodon135 wrote:
the recources got cut off and so did the starting points and nests

Please explain

3rd
At the task bar where you can select File, Objects, Tools etc.. go to Info and select Player Info. There every player data is set. Select the button called 'Limits' and mark all tribes except of seas, which you can do by clicking one tribe, holding ctrl and clicking the other two tribes. At the end it should look like this:
    Hu
    Aje
    Ninigi

    SEAS

Do that for every player to make other tribes selectable and not only Norsemen.

_________________
Image
Image
2nd Place Johnnyzocker's Tournament 2008.
2nd Place Saturday Battle Tournament 2010.
3rd Place X-Mas Tournament 2010.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bugs
PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 20:35 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1964
Please also select SEAS ;) It wont affect normal game and we dont need a #-version :P

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bugs
PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 20:51 pm 
- Multi-Tribe -

Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 3:09 am
Posts: 36
Ok but i wanted to make the pteranodons attackable. Also, when i tried to make a moasosaurus on a team the game crashed when i gave it commands


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bugs
PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 21:38 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4895
Location: Germany
Your question related to Mosasauri has to be answered by someone else. But I know for sure that pteranodons cannot be attacked. We were told by developers that air units were not wanted when the game was developed. As Scrat mentioned, Pts. are only deco object. They would need to be re-programed. It could be that the engine can handle them, no one yet knows if... and also how to code this

The Norse jetpack warriors and the Trader's zeppelin are skimmers... we wanted the zeppelin to be able to fly over mountains but this could not be achieved

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bugs
PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 22:54 pm 
- Mod -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 15:44 pm
Posts: 13975
Location: Seldwyla
troodon135 wrote:
Also, when i tried to make a moasosaurus on a team the game crashed when i gave it commands


Don't give wild animals to players. It doesn't work. Their command executor scripts don't exist as they were never designed to receiving commands.

@ AyCe
He obviously doesn't have seasmod, that's why he cannot choose a tribe. ;)

_________________
Image
Image
2nd Place Johnnyzocker's Tournament 2008.
2nd Place Saturday Battle Tournament 2010.
3rd Place X-Mas Tournament 2010.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bugs
PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 23:03 pm 
- Multi-Tribe -

Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 3:09 am
Posts: 36
I do have seasmod
EDIT: is it possible to mod the files to make them able to receive commands?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bugs
PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 7:51 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1964
Scrat, u know the map Coldblooded? :P (SEAS enabled from default)
I had that problem too, it occurs if you do not set the SL in Playerinfo or do it wrong.

Scrat, Kharg & Morgy did this for SEASMOD but it doesnt work for all (Spino..)

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bugs
PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 8:59 am 
- Mod -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 15:44 pm
Posts: 13975
Location: Seldwyla
Wanna play coldblooded? I kick your ass :P

StartLocation in Player Info is set automatically, but only if you give the Startlocation objects(those yellow bone boxes) that you place in a map to owners. If you have four of those HQ positions, select each of them and give them to players 0-3, then you don't have to do that in Player Info. So the first HQ object, give it to player 0 instead of world, etc... you find it on the first tab of Properties window.

Yeah, well the issue is: E.g. wild brachiosaurus can be controlled because it's also a combat unit, for Dustriders, and that unit you can control, so you can also control wild brachios. A spinosaurus doesn't have an adequate unit, that's why it cannot be controlled. ;)

_________________
Image
Image
2nd Place Johnnyzocker's Tournament 2008.
2nd Place Saturday Battle Tournament 2010.
3rd Place X-Mas Tournament 2010.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bugs
PostPosted: Sat Aug 28, 2010 1:00 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 15:37 pm
Posts: 403
Location: Italy - Sicily - Palermo
There's a way to control wild dinosaurs, but it's to hard to explain lol

_________________
▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓
• Creator of the: • Current Projects:
  • SEASMOD
▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓


Code:
Kharg: I'll go to Nottingham on Monday for a 15 days trip! :D
AyCe: Make some screenshots!


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bugs
PostPosted: Sat Aug 28, 2010 5:30 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 23:50 pm
Posts: 118
Location: USA
I know this isn't about seasmod but SOMETIMES when I try to play SP it only shows blackness and I can play but the only visisble thing is the ring around the units when you click on them you can't see itss weird also anyone know where to get a fresh copy of paraworld my copy broke :cry: :( :cry: (got scratched up)

_________________
Image


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bugs
PostPosted: Sat Aug 28, 2010 5:32 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 23:50 pm
Posts: 118
Location: USA
8)

_________________
Image


Last edited by wafflefries777 on Sun Aug 29, 2010 17:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bugs
PostPosted: Sun Aug 29, 2010 17:01 pm 
- Mod -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 15:44 pm
Posts: 13975
Location: Seldwyla
Sure. That we might discuss in Tavern or via Xfire. ;)

_________________
Image
Image
2nd Place Johnnyzocker's Tournament 2008.
2nd Place Saturday Battle Tournament 2010.
3rd Place X-Mas Tournament 2010.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bugs
PostPosted: Sun Aug 29, 2010 17:47 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 23:50 pm
Posts: 118
Location: USA
Oooops :oops: :P that post was a accident but really do you guys know how to fix the blackness bug without exiting the whole game

_________________
Image


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bugs
PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2012 8:52 am 
- Mod -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 15:44 pm
Posts: 13975
Location: Seldwyla
heya

anybody knows the filename for sunny side up (Sonnenseite) on seasified version? on this map player with HQ1 cannot choose seas

_________________
Image
Image
2nd Place Johnnyzocker's Tournament 2008.
2nd Place Saturday Battle Tournament 2010.
3rd Place X-Mas Tournament 2010.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bugs
PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2012 9:34 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 13:42 pm
Posts: 753
Location: Koprulu Sector
Scrat wrote:
heya

anybody knows the filename for sunny side up (Sonnenseite) on seasified version? on this map player with HQ1 cannot choose seas


_MN_MP_2_SUNNY
allerdings, habe auch selbst ausprobiert (+ mit 3 KI) und bei allen hq konnte ich seas auswählen, und im Spiel waren sie alle da

_________________
The Dustriders are nomads, who endlessly roam the parallel world with their tamed dinosaurs, which they use both as riding animals and as powerfull combat units, designed to strike fear into the hearts of their enemies.
Feel the power as you destroy enemy after enemy using the T-Rex Titan, the king of dinosaurs!


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: