Login | Register


All times are UTC + 1 hour


It is currently Sun Mar 26, 2017 0:37 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 86 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2009 20:01 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 15:11 pm
Posts: 122
Triceratops wrote:
Just to be sure ...data is the correct folder, right?

Why do I ask? Because maybe there is an error in the US version of the game. Zumo has some strange bugs...

Yes Data is correct. :wink:

_________________
Linux for human beings
http://www.traber-wintergarten.de/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2009 21:45 pm 
- Dragon Clan -
- Dragon Clan -
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 2:48 am
Posts: 203
Location: Puerto Rico
Scrat wrote:
Zumokuta Clan wrote:
My level editor won't work now.


Tell us more about that... ;)

Does it crash? Does it start at all? Do you get a message? Can't you find the correct button (with Vista this is really possible :roll: )? Or is it a prozess error? (Then check Taskmanager)


The first three questions are exactly the problem, went to delete some of the stuff of the "Boosterpack1", and then put it back, to were they're supposed to be, and then the problems occur.

I did it so I can get Boosterpack stuff for the Level Editor. PLEASE help!

_________________
Image
Beware, the Dragon Clan has machines! But not this one. :(


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2009 3:19 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4895
Location: Germany
@Nuxil good :)

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2009 14:13 pm 
- Mod -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 15:44 pm
Posts: 13970
Location: Seldwyla
Zumo, I'd recommend a reinstall of the mapeditor and the correct boosterpack (1.4). This sounds really bad.

_________________
Image
Image
2nd Place Johnnyzocker's Tournament 2008.
2nd Place Saturday Battle Tournament 2010.
3rd Place X-Mas Tournament 2010.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Wed Jan 14, 2009 0:30 am 
- Dragon Clan -
- Dragon Clan -
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 2:48 am
Posts: 203
Location: Puerto Rico
So I reinstall the game and the level editor, or just the level editor?

_________________
Image
Beware, the Dragon Clan has machines! But not this one. :(


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Wed Jan 14, 2009 20:36 pm 
- Mod -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 15:44 pm
Posts: 13970
Location: Seldwyla
The whole game might be the better way. But copy the whole folder on your desktop or so in order to have a backup if something goes boom.

_________________
Image
Image
2nd Place Johnnyzocker's Tournament 2008.
2nd Place Saturday Battle Tournament 2010.
3rd Place X-Mas Tournament 2010.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2009 14:57 pm 

Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 14:03 pm
Posts: 4
I got some problem when I install map editor
it will crush when initializing package data....

I run it as admin
my vista(home) is Japanese and my paraworld is US vision
and I download it from here(in this forum)


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2009 15:35 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4895
Location: Germany
Hello Talis,

are you using a virus scanner or a software firewall?

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2009 4:22 am 

Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 14:03 pm
Posts: 4
yes I'm using norton 360

I trun off it but still crush....

of i need to trun off both and download again?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2009 11:03 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4895
Location: Germany
Download the file again and then install it

This is strange though

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Mon Apr 06, 2009 22:56 pm 

Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 14:03 pm
Posts: 4
Maybe my computer have some problem(hardware? or other?)....
my second compute (vista too) can install mapeditor(same file....)

So the problem is solved....at least I can edit/make map now
Thank for your help Triceratops :D


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 4:48 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4895
Location: Germany
You are welcome, actually Anakey gave me the hint on icq - excellent that it works now

Have you already tried our boosterpacks? You could install it now and have more objects

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Mon May 25, 2009 22:04 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 15:37 pm
Posts: 403
Location: Italy - Sicily - Palermo
map editor don't work for me :(
i click the icon but it don't run :(

_________________
▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓
• Creator of the: • Current Projects:
  • SEASMOD
▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓


Code:
Kharg: I'll go to Nottingham on Monday for a 15 days trip! :D
AyCe: Make some screenshots!


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2009 17:02 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4895
Location: Germany
Hi Kharg, welcome the the forum :mrgreen:


This could be

a) your destiny. Like to not use it and make more cool stuff ^^ It's fate so don't be angry at all


or

b) somehow you managed to prevent it from being started. Which tasks are started when you hit the editor button? Open the task-manager and have a look at it. Also Windows has a 'logging tool' you will find in 'system settings' that tells you which tasks are started and which fail to start

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2009 18:41 pm 
- Dragon Clan -
- Dragon Clan -
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 2:48 am
Posts: 203
Location: Puerto Rico
Triceratops wrote:
a) your destiny. Like to not use it and make more cool stuff ^^ It's fate so don't be angry at all


That's my Destiny. :D

Kharg, how did you install the Editor?

_________________
Image
Beware, the Dragon Clan has machines! But not this one. :(


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2009 19:18 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4895
Location: Germany
One day... the one you will never forget... it will work... I foresee





























:)

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2009 22:09 pm 
- Dragon Clan -
- Dragon Clan -
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 2:48 am
Posts: 203
Location: Puerto Rico
8)

_________________
Image
Beware, the Dragon Clan has machines! But not this one. :(


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Wed May 27, 2009 16:47 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 15:37 pm
Posts: 403
Location: Italy - Sicily - Palermo
Triceratops wrote:
Hi Kharg, welcome the the forum :mrgreen:


This could be

a) your destiny. Like to not use it and make more cool stuff ^^ It's fate so don't be angry at all


or

b) somehow you managed to prevent it from being started. Which tasks are started when you hit the editor button? Open the task-manager and have a look at it. Also Windows has a 'logging tool' you will find in 'system settings' that tells you which tasks are started and which fail to start


ok now work ^^
when i click editor icon i must click boosterpack icon too and now the editor work ^^

_________________
▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓
• Creator of the: • Current Projects:
  • SEASMOD
▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓


Code:
Kharg: I'll go to Nottingham on Monday for a 15 days trip! :D
AyCe: Make some screenshots!


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Wed May 27, 2009 17:23 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1963
Is your editor-link like D:\PW\Sunflowers\ParaWorld\bin\PWClient.exe -leveled -enable boosterpack1 ? (PWClient !!!)

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Mon Jun 01, 2009 15:34 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 15:37 pm
Posts: 403
Location: Italy - Sicily - Palermo
AnthonyCole wrote:
Is your editor-link like D:\PW\Sunflowers\ParaWorld\bin\PWClient.exe -leveled -enable boosterpack1 ? (PWClient !!!)


of course... ^^

_________________
▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓
• Creator of the: • Current Projects:
  • SEASMOD
▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓


Code:
Kharg: I'll go to Nottingham on Monday for a 15 days trip! :D
AyCe: Make some screenshots!


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2009 13:48 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 15:37 pm
Posts: 403
Location: Italy - Sicily - Palermo
Easy Way To Install Boosterpack:
By Disabling the UAC "User Account Control":
Start===>Control Panel===>User Account===>Enable or Disable User Account Control. And that is all when you do that thing you can extract the boosterpack without Problem :)

Kharg.

_________________
▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓
• Creator of the: • Current Projects:
  • SEASMOD
▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓▒▒▓


Code:
Kharg: I'll go to Nottingham on Monday for a 15 days trip! :D
AyCe: Make some screenshots!


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Sat Dec 11, 2010 18:56 pm 

Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 18:39 pm
Posts: 2
Heys!

Newguy here xD. First of all i wholeheartedly LOVE Paraworld. There`s a special charm to this game that very few games gets close to. Ok now off
to my problem hehe.

I just bought it online as a digital download (Cause my cd got lost T_T)
And after installing it on my laptop with windows vista it works fine. But
after i install boosterpack 2 i just shows the little paraworld logo for alittle
and then the logo disappears and nothing more happens. Please help =(

Btw i can install the TAGA drivers cause then it asks for my cd (that i dont have) =/

Thanks!


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Sun Dec 12, 2010 16:08 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4895
Location: Germany
Hi Tyr4nt, welcome ;). You cannot use boosterpack2 with an online version of paraworld. You need to reinstall the game to make it run again. Do you own Paraworld Gold? If so, you dont need BP2 anyway :)

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Sun Dec 12, 2010 16:56 pm 

Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 18:39 pm
Posts: 2
Hey

Thank you for the reply. I do have paraworld gold editon. Didnt know it already had boosterpack 2 in it since i only got a couple of new skirmish maps that said (Bp1) xD


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Sun Dec 12, 2010 18:21 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4895
Location: Germany
Yes, Gold has bp1, but bp2 isn't working with english online version yet. It's not important

Download Seasmod and Mappack from http://www.para-welt.com/seasmod/ You will enjoy that, I promise ;)

Join us in http://www.para-welt.com/tavern for a chat

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 86 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: