Login | Register


All times are UTC + 1 hour


It is currently Sun Mar 26, 2017 0:37 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 86 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2008 23:51 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4895
Location: Germany
NOOO

no changes there.

He has got Bp 1.4 from me and we will check if it's gone.

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Fri Nov 21, 2008 12:31 pm 
- Mod -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 15:44 pm
Posts: 13970
Location: Seldwyla
ok

_________________
Image
Image
2nd Place Johnnyzocker's Tournament 2008.
2nd Place Saturday Battle Tournament 2010.
3rd Place X-Mas Tournament 2010.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Fri Nov 21, 2008 23:06 pm 
- Dragon Clan -
- Dragon Clan -
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 2:48 am
Posts: 203
Location: Puerto Rico
Triceratops wrote:
NOOO

no changes there.

He has got Bp 1.4 from me and we will check if it's gone.


Still can't use him. :x
Btw, how does Map Editor work? I've already thought of a map and its' name and what dinos it will behold.
:wink:

_________________
Image
Beware, the Dragon Clan has machines! But not this one. :(


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Tue Dec 30, 2008 7:03 am 

Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 6:59 am
Posts: 1
i need some help installing a getting paraworld to run on vista i made a new folder Called PW in C and installed it to that but it still wont work any help would be nic


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Tue Dec 30, 2008 18:18 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4895
Location: Germany
Hi Magicpotato,

which version of Vista do you use? Is it a notebook or a desktop pc?

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Wed Dec 31, 2008 16:09 pm 
- Mod -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 15:44 pm
Posts: 13970
Location: Seldwyla
magicpotato wrote:
i need some help installing a getting paraworld to run on vista i made a new folder Called PW in C and installed it to that but it still wont work any help would be nic


As installation path you need to enter C:\PW\Sunflowers

Maybe you just entered C:\PW and that won't work (that good).

_________________
Image
Image
2nd Place Johnnyzocker's Tournament 2008.
2nd Place Saturday Battle Tournament 2010.
3rd Place X-Mas Tournament 2010.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 18:14 pm 

Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 18:10 pm
Posts: 6
Does it have to be on the HDD that the OS is on? I have installed it onto my secondary HDD(x/PW/Sunflower/Paraworld....) when I click the .exe all that shows is the splash screen and then it terminates. I'm running Premium 64. Any thoughts?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 18:54 pm 
- Mod -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 15:44 pm
Posts: 13970
Location: Seldwyla
blackjoker4215 wrote:
Does it have to be on the HDD that the OS is on? I have installed it onto my secondary HDD(x/PW/Sunflower/Paraworld....) when I click the .exe all that shows is the splash screen and then it terminates. I'm running Premium 64. Any thoughts?


It might be better to install it at OS (C:), yes.

_________________
Image
Image
2nd Place Johnnyzocker's Tournament 2008.
2nd Place Saturday Battle Tournament 2010.
3rd Place X-Mas Tournament 2010.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2009 7:16 am 

Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 18:10 pm
Posts: 6
I will try that in the morning and see what happens. Thanks.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2009 15:15 pm 

Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 18:10 pm
Posts: 6
I installed it to the "c" drive with the same installation destination, and it still does the same thing. Any ideas? I have a EU version and I live in the US, does this matter?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2009 15:26 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4895
Location: Germany
Blackjoker, it's the 1.0 version, right?

What error message do you get?



Problem check list usually goes like this:

- Virus scanners or firewall blocking the game? (Game uses 3 tasks)
- newest version of Tages copy protection installed (64 bit users)
- game not installed as administrator



I suggest that you install the vista 64 version of the copy protection. Turn off virus scanners and firewalls while doing this. It is often the cause for problems

http://www.tagesprotection.com/main.htm?page=5.5.htm

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2009 16:24 pm 

Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 18:10 pm
Posts: 6
Triceratops wrote:
Blackjoker, it's the 1.0 version, right?

What error message do you get?



Problem check list usually goes like this:

- Virus scanners or firewall blocking the game? (Game uses 3 tasks)
- newest version of Tages copy protection installed (64 bit users)
- game not installed as administrator



I suggest that you install the vista 64 version of the copy protection. Turn off virus scanners and firewalls while doing this. It is often the cause for problems

http://www.tagesprotection.com/main.htm?page=5.5.htm


Yes is it version 1.0. No error messages.

-No Virus Scanners :roll: , firewall open for this
-Just downloaded newest Tages driver
-I have an admin. account

I'm trying it again with the newest Tages drivers, will post back.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2009 16:31 pm 

Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 18:10 pm
Posts: 6
You sirs, are amazing!


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2009 16:44 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4895
Location: Germany
Scrat, that's what I call a compliment

glad that it works!

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2009 17:34 pm 
- Mod -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 15:44 pm
Posts: 13970
Location: Seldwyla
Sir?
Mighst thou not mess up thy warriors with the ones of Earl of Scratty or Sir Beery the Brave.
^^
thanx ^^

_________________
Image
Image
2nd Place Johnnyzocker's Tournament 2008.
2nd Place Saturday Battle Tournament 2010.
3rd Place X-Mas Tournament 2010.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2009 15:57 pm 

Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 18:10 pm
Posts: 6
While enjoying Paraworld I have come across another problem. Every time the there is supposed to be text in game, it is either German, or "!DUMMY!". Please advise. I have installed the Booster pack along with the UK English, should I use the US English?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2009 16:13 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 15:11 pm
Posts: 122
Look at your ParaWorld - Folder.
If there is a folder, named "info", cut it, and copy it into the folder "Data". If your computer asks if he should replace the file, hit yes. :wink:
I think that should solve your problem.

_________________
Linux for human beings
http://www.traber-wintergarten.de/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Sat Jan 10, 2009 23:50 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 8:42 am
Posts: 201
Location: Poland
Yes, "dummy" after installation boosterpack is error that something is in wrong place. Or file info or folder Boosterpack1 which should be in folder data like
Paraworld\Data\boosterpack1
Check your language version go to
Paraworld\Data\locale\
there is folder with 2 letter like US, UK or other code language, write which you have.
Or look at Settings.cfg and read line Language = 'your code language '
Post by Scrat how find Settings.cfg in vista
Quote:
With Windows Vista file settings.cgf can be found by entering C:\Users\YOUR_NAME\AppData\Roaming\SpieleEntwicklungsKombinat\Paraworld in headline of Windows Explorer and pressing Enter. The component AppData redirects you to the adequate folder. Due to that it can not be found among the other folders of your username, so entering the line above is necessary.

_________________
Polish Translator of Boosterpack, SEASMOD/CEP and Mirage(Funmode)
http://paraworld1.fora.pl/
Forum dla polskich graczy
[img]paraworld1.fora.pl[/img]


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2009 1:48 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4895
Location: Germany
The error is not because of the info file. It is because your game could not find the correct text (or their is a mix of two languages). It could also be that we made a mistake with the new files. Lets check

Did you install the new one-file-boosterpack or the old 4-file-version?



Open the file settings.cfg for the line 'language=xx'. This shows which version you purchased

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2009 12:06 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 15:11 pm
Posts: 122
Triceratops wrote:
The error is not because of the info file. It is because your game could not find the correct text (or their is a mix of two languages). It could also be that we made a mistake with the new files.

I've got the UK - Version of the game and every time, when i have a fresh installation of PW and i want to have the boosterpack i've to copy the info folder to the right place.
If i don't do that i've got the same error like him.

The "info" - folder is in the file archive in the wrong directory.

_________________
Linux for human beings
http://www.traber-wintergarten.de/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2009 2:10 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4895
Location: Germany
Oh, in the last version as well? Which file do you use?

*checks 1.4 archive*

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2009 15:57 pm 
- Dragon Clan -
- Dragon Clan -
User avatar

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 2:48 am
Posts: 203
Location: Puerto Rico
My level editor won't work now.

_________________
Image
Beware, the Dragon Clan has machines! But not this one. :(


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2009 16:09 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 15:11 pm
Posts: 122
Triceratops wrote:
Oh, in the last version as well? Which file do you use?

*checks 1.4 archive*

oh i didnt see that there is a new version. in this version is everything right. :)

_________________
Linux for human beings
http://www.traber-wintergarten.de/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2009 18:56 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4895
Location: Germany
Just to be sure ...data is the correct folder, right?

Why do I ask? Because maybe there is an error in the US version of the game. Zumo has some strange bugs...

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Paraworld and Vista
PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2009 19:05 pm 
- Mod -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2007 15:44 pm
Posts: 13970
Location: Seldwyla
Zumokuta Clan wrote:
My level editor won't work now.


Tell us more about that... ;)

Does it crash? Does it start at all? Do you get a message? Can't you find the correct button (with Vista this is really possible :roll: )? Or is it a prozess error? (Then check Taskmanager)

_________________
Image
Image
2nd Place Johnnyzocker's Tournament 2008.
2nd Place Saturday Battle Tournament 2010.
3rd Place X-Mas Tournament 2010.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 86 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: