Login | Register


All times are UTC + 1 hour


It is currently Wed Oct 18, 2017 17:40 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 106 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Jun 01, 2013 23:59 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1979
The temple was removed, but the riders are still available in the animal farms.

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jan 18, 2014 3:02 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1979
I have information that might be of use

http://www.nullpointer.at/keyword/atksgt-sys/

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 03, 2014 20:05 pm 

Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 19:42 pm
Posts: 16
Well not long ago I Paraworld (only three days) and just put it on and I have two small mistakes and I was wondering if anyone can help me the first error I noticed is that the game screen has very large to the laptop width is fine but the game screen is bigger than the laptop and is VERY VERY annoying as I can not create more units and then I thought that would be solved by changing the screen resolution here comiensa the second problem ... SIMPLY was blank what was the screen resolution and the graphics card you were blank or had which was not pre derterminate option could simply change it in black and the same for fullscreen and could not change much but been looking but i dont find anythyng i need help please!


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 04, 2014 18:16 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1979
It might be that your laptops graphic card is not supported - but I don't know. :(

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 04, 2014 19:33 pm 

Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 19:42 pm
Posts: 16
I need other computer


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 04, 2014 20:49 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1979
Read this thread, maybe it helps?

viewtopic.php?p=94847#p94847

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 04, 2014 22:10 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4898
Location: Germany
Hi santimamut, welcome :)

This doesnt sound like a problem that cannot be solved - think positive :)

What desktop resolution have you set for your laptop?

Have you tried resetting the graphics? I recommend trying that

- Warning: it will reset your settings for the game and you need to know your CD Key afterwards to type it in again -

Windows -> RUN"

Type in: Paraworld.exe -setting defaultsettings.cfg -autoconfigrules autoconfigrules.txt -nolaunch

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 04, 2014 23:51 pm 

Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 19:42 pm
Posts: 16
I write but can not find it


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 05, 2014 18:20 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4898
Location: Germany
Type:

YOUR PARAWORLD INSTALLATION PATH\bin\Paraworld.exe -setting defaultsettings.cfg -autoconfigrules autoconfigrules.txt -nolaunch

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Feb 05, 2014 19:47 pm 

Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 19:42 pm
Posts: 16
I faund the exe but no the setting defaultsettings.cfg


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2014 8:38 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4898
Location: Germany
We need more information ;)

What windows do you use? What is your screen's resolution (on windows)? What is the name of your graphic card?

See you

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2014 21:20 pm 

Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 19:42 pm
Posts: 16
Window XP my screen resolution is 1024 by 600 pixels and my graphics card Mobile Intel (R) 945 Express Chipset Family


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2014 22:09 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1979
Chipset Graphics are in general not recommended for gaming. The resolution might also be below the supported minimum.

I'm afraid you cannot play PW on the machine properly :( It's an old game, but it still requires some kind of graphic card.

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 06, 2014 23:11 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4898
Location: Germany
Use an external Screen which supports at least a 1024x768 resolution :)

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2014 16:43 pm 

Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 19:42 pm
Posts: 16
ok


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2014 7:08 am 

Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 6:54 am
Posts: 5
Hey guys. I have a graphical problem with my game. Everything goes nice and smooth and I haven't run into any troubles except for one graphical glitch. Everytime when the small numbers below the resource stocks show up (like, +20, -100 etc.) They seem to glitch all over my screen (Throwing a colorful shadow or something). I can still play, but it's really annoying.

Playing on laptop, Windows Vista
Vcard: Intel GMA 4500MHD


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2014 15:32 pm 

Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 15:04 pm
Posts: 2
Hi,
I have installed Paraworld 1.01 and I have problem with HP bar in the game. They was covered by other black, gray or blue bar. So I can't see units HP(only if I click on them). I have Windows 7 Pro x64
Programs: TAGES, Microsoft Visual C++ 2012, Microsoft NET. Framework 4.5.1 DirectX
My Graphic Card: Intel HD Graphics 3000 with newest drivers.
If somebody knows how to fix problem, please help me :(


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2014 17:07 pm 
- Multi-Tribe -
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 07, 2011 17:33 pm
Posts: 33
Location: Spain
Zeto555 wrote:
Hi,
I have installed Paraworld 1.01 and I have problem with HP bar in the game. They was covered by other black, gray or blue bar. So I can't see units HP(only if I click on them). I have Windows 7 Pro x64
Programs: TAGES, Microsoft Visual C++ 2012, Microsoft NET. Framework 4.5.1 DirectX
My Graphic Card: Intel HD Graphics 3000 with newest drivers.
If somebody knows how to fix problem, please help me :(


Yeah, I have that problem, too. But I don't consider it important.

_________________
http://www.last.fm/user/lucidreams_


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 23, 2014 7:33 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1979
Do not install the 1.01 patch. Install Paraworld and directly install the Boosterpack 2.0 after that. http://para-welt.com/download_main/counter.php?file=0

Try pressing/holding the NUM key?

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 23, 2014 13:36 pm 

Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 15:04 pm
Posts: 2
I don't have original Paraworld so I can play only on 1.01
Num lock doesn't help ;/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 23, 2014 20:02 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4898
Location: Germany
This is related to your Intel onboard graphic card. It cannot be fixed. Maybe it helps to try other HP bar options in the games settings menu. There should be different colors and other options, you could also try the windowed mode because this has helped in the past as well

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 24, 2014 1:36 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1979
You can. Just install Win7fix and google paraworld cd key

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 29, 2014 17:26 pm 

Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2014 17:24 pm
Posts: 1
Does someone have a crack no cd for 1.05 please?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2014 1:56 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1979
read above, just install win7 fix

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 25, 2015 12:56 pm 

Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 12:53 pm
Posts: 2
Is this forum officially dead or can I still ask a question?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 106 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: