Login | Register


All times are UTC + 1 hour


It is currently Fri Oct 20, 2017 15:06 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Graphical Glitch
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 12:38 pm 

Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 6:54 am
Posts: 5
Hey guys. I have a graphical problem with my game. Everything goes nice and smooth and I haven't run into any troubles except for one graphical glitch. Everytime when the small numbers below the resource stocks show up (like, +20, -100 etc.) They seem to glitch all over my screen (Throwing a colorful shadow or something). I can still play, but it's really annoying.

Playing on laptop, Windows Vista
Vcard: Intel GMA 4500MHD

P.S. I posted this in the Technical Problems with Paraworld topic, but thought that it could be missed there, so I created a new topic.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Graphical Glitch
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 14:33 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4898
Location: Germany
Hi Pichux, this is probalby caused by the Intel onboard graphic card. We had several users here with similiar issues although they looked a bit different. The problems source is an incompatibility issue of the onboard cards driver. Some users reported switching to desktop forced the game to clean the screen. There is actually even a console command in the game to force a restart of the the 3D engine but your problem seems more like an interface bug. Could you please tell us more about screen resolution, virus scanners/firewalls and version of your directx (start- run- dxdiag). Could you make a screenshot of the bug for us? Use the PRINT key, the image is saved in the documents folder of Paraworld

Also please try different resolutions and graphic settings. Start with the lowest possible

Sorry for responding late by the way :)

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Graphical Glitch
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2014 9:25 am 

Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 6:54 am
Posts: 5
I'm playing at 1024x768 resolution and already tried to play around with the graphical settings, to no effect. DirectX 11. And i have AVG 9.0 antivir.

That shadow is not permanent it just dances around until the numbers below the stocks are gone.


Attachments:
scr_20140328_084149.jpg
scr_20140328_084149.jpg [ 182.43 KiB | Viewed 2257 times ]
Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Graphical Glitch
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2014 15:58 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1979
I sometimes have these graphical glitches in the editor, especially in Ashvalley maps. They depend on the location and angle I'm looking.

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Graphical Glitch
PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2014 17:21 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4898
Location: Germany
Will be back later today, very busy

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Graphical Glitch
PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2014 15:33 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4898
Location: Germany
Pichux, I had a look through the old official Paraworld forums (the backup is here: http://www.goneflowers.de/archive/index.php/f-124.html ) to find any tip how it could work flawless. These glitches happen because of an incompatibility of the driver. I cannot find a solution for this, sorry :(

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Graphical Glitch
PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2014 17:35 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1979
Install latest drivers?

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Graphical Glitch
PostPosted: Wed Apr 02, 2014 18:36 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4898
Location: Germany
Most notebooks with onboard graphic cards are only provided with one driver version, the one that came with it. But it is worth checking for sure

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: