Login | Register


All times are UTC + 1 hour


It is currently Wed Oct 18, 2017 17:41 pm




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2014 0:03 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 12, 2012 19:24 pm
Posts: 28
Location: England
So, I had to re-install ParaWorld again, since it hadn't been working since, like, November or something.. It's working fine now, but I've yet to put the Boosterpack and CEP in. Since I'm using the GamersGate version, should I install things in a different order? I read somewhere around here that the Boosterpack can't be used with the GamersGate version?

I wouldn't mind, but I don't want to have to reinstall again, since it takes something like two hours to just download the installer from GamersGate.

_________________
Image


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2014 0:17 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4898
Location: Germany
In the Boosterpack 2.0 Download Thread you can find a second Boosterpack file. This one is compatible with the Gamersgate version ;)

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2014 0:45 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 12, 2012 19:24 pm
Posts: 28
Location: England
Ah, thank you! Can't believe I'd never noticed that second one before.

So, now that's in, I can install CEP, and that'll convert the Boosterpack and Skirmish to use the SEAS and stuff and work fine?
Sorry for being so incessant with this - I'm just really trying to avoid another two hours of installation :P

_________________
Image


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2014 0:53 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4898
Location: Germany
No problem ;) By the way you can find the gamersgate install files in one of the temp folders on your pc :)

Yes, it should work now

PW -> Boosterpack2.0 'Mini' -> CEP -> Mappack

To play with Boosterpack use the old PW shortcut(s), for CEP (SEAS) use the CEP one. The SDK shortcuts will start the map editors

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2014 9:41 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4898
Location: Germany
Your Gamersgate version is the Gold one, right?

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 21, 2014 16:54 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 12, 2012 19:24 pm
Posts: 28
Location: England
Yeah, I'm using Gold. That's all working smashingly now. Thanks!
(This install also seems to have finally reset all the levels I accidentally ruined in the SDK)

_________________
Image


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 21, 2014 23:38 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4898
Location: Germany
:wink: Good news

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: