Login | Register


All times are UTC + 1 hour


It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 9:24 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jul 09, 2013 16:54 pm 

Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 16:41 pm
Posts: 3
I've downloaded DAEMON tools pro to create an image file of my original CD I found in my room (one of the first). I've mounted it to a virtual drive of DAEMON tools pro and tried to run it with the CD first to check it. Everything worked fine after a fix, however, it didn't work with any image file created directly from the original disc via DEAMON tools. It keeps saying "Please insert original CD of ParaWorld.". I've installed the latest patch, maybe it would work with an upgrade, but it doesn't.

I know it works with the CD and I did everything like it should to run it without a CD like I did with other games like Ballistics (an older game). I hope it's not the CD, but I think it's something with secuROM and DAEMON tools.

Can someone help me?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 09, 2013 17:52 pm 
- Mod -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 21, 2008 17:57 pm
Posts: 115
Welcome to the forums. The reason why the game won't run is that it uses TAGES drivers which run a disk check on load, hence why you get the please insert disk message. If you want to run pw without the dvd then why don't yyou just buy it from gamersgate? the Paraworld gold edition on gamersgate has the TAGES driver removed and it will work fine on windows 7 32 bit and 64

_________________
Image

Thanks to Henry for making the animation


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 09, 2013 23:15 pm 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 14:17 pm
Posts: 1979
Just use the Win7 fix or the CD-Image from www.gamecopyworld.com

_________________
I've never seen code like this.

CEP Moddb | CEP download
ParaWelt TicTacToe | Multiplayer TicTacToe/4 gewinnt/etc v1.2


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 10, 2013 0:13 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4898
Location: Germany
Welcome TBB

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 10, 2013 0:26 am 

Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 16:41 pm
Posts: 3
After searching what an IDE drive is (to mount an MDS) it works. Thanks for the fast response and the help.

Now I'm like a little child in a candy shop... :)
I've always wanted to play this game. I can even remember failing to boot it up when I was a kid.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 10, 2013 0:33 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4898
Location: Germany
Enjoy it :)

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jul 11, 2013 22:12 pm 

Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 16:41 pm
Posts: 3
Another question about this, is it legal and is everything on that site legal?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 12, 2013 0:00 am 
- Admin -
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 17:16 pm
Posts: 4898
Location: Germany
This depends on the jurisdiction you are living in. General answer: Not legal - rule of thumb: you own the game, you make use of your copy

_________________
ICQ http://www.icq.com/people/327554363/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: